BMXNZ National Series 2011/2012

In the interest of coming up with something new to liven up the race calendar, BMXNZ would like to introduce a National series that will be held over the 2011/2012 race season. This series will be for all “Open licence age groups”.
The series will involve 10 rounds (as listed below) of which a riders 5 best rounds will count towards the end of season “champions” for each class.
A rider can do as many rounds as they want but it is only their best 5 that count. The 5 “points scoring” rounds must include the Nationals, plus one of the Island
Titles (North or South) plus 3 region champs.
Points are scored in reverse, e.g. 8 for 1st, 7 for 2nd, 6 for 3rd etc. DNS will be 0 points. Where a round is held at a 2 day meeting, points will be scored on the 1st four moto’s of the meeting.
The winner of each age group will be awarded a Race Jersey and there will also be Presentation plates for 1st to 3rd.
Version 1 - 16-Aug-11
It is requested that points at each round are to be done on computer and forwarded by the host club to Norm McCann by 12pm on the Sunday of that weekend.
See Rounds below.
Rounds included are:
Taranaki Region Champs - New Plymouth/Hawera –17th September 2011 Central Region Champs – Gisborne – 24th September 2011
North Island Titles – Gisborne – 22nd October 2011
Mainland South Region Champs – Dunedin - 11th December 2011 Mainland North Region Champs – Christchurch City – 3rd January 2012 Northern Region Champs – Sunset Coast – 14th January 2012
Wellington Region Champs – Levin – 4th February 2012
South Island Titles – Southland (Invercargill) – 25th February 2012 Waikato Region Champs – TA/CB/HN - 3rd March 2012
National Champs – Rotorua – 7th April 2012

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment