2024 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the members of Taupo BMX Club will be held at Ploughmans Restaurant, 45 Charles Crescent, Taupo on Monday 29 April 2024, starting at 7pm sharp.
Nibbles and drinks from 6.30pm.
Nominations for positions on the committee are to be emailed to info@taupobmx.org.nz by midnight Friday 26 April. Nominations will only be accepted if either the nominee is attending the AGM to accept their nomination or the nominee accepts their nomination via email to the club.
President’s welcome and introduction of current committee members
Minutes of previous AGM
Matters arising from previous AGM
President’s report
Treasurer's report
General business
Election of Officers
Committee members
Other club positions
Close of meeting
To make the process of electing officers easier, please see below all positions available, who currently holds each position, and a brief description of each position.
Club President
Currently: Bevan Thompson
The President is responsible for ensuring that the Club meets its Constitutional requirements throughout the season. They oversee the club season and monthly committee meetings. They also oversee any Club hosted race meets in conjunction with the Region and BMXNZ.
Vice President
Currently: Luke Williams
They support the President in their role and fulfill the Presidents role should they be absent. They attend monthly committee meetings and any other club activities.
Currently: Erin Sinclair
They are responsible for the administrative functions of the club and communication of information from the Region and BMXNZ to club members. They record the minutes of all Club held minutes and email all monthly committee meeting minutes to the Central Region.
Currently: Candice Koko
They are responsible with support of the above and committee for the Finances of the club, including paying bills and sending invoices. Provide the committee with a monthly Treasurers Report and present the accounts at AGM.
Committee Members
Currently: Adam Wallace, Matt Collins, Matt Harvey, Darren Crocker, Simon Thompson
Responsible for attending and contributing to monthly committee meetings and actioning any tasks assigned. Assisting with the running of club night's and any club hosted race meets.
Club Coaches
Senior - Keegan Smith
Intermediate - Matt Collins
Sprocket - Charmaine O'Hanlon
Run weekly training sessions throughout the season.
Public Relations
Currently: Bevan Thompson
Responsible for any communication with the community eg Newspaper articles from Major meets.
Currently: Bevan Thompson & Matt Collins
Responsible for completing Grant's, Funding applications for any projects the club has.
Rider Delegates
Currently: Matt Harvey & Keegan Smith
Liaison between riders and club for any concerns.
Youth Delegates
Currently: Angus Thompson & Brock Harvey
Liaison between younger riders and club.
Website and Facebook
Website - not currently filled
Facebook - Candice Koko
Responsible for keeping this platforms up to date as and when necessary.
Shop Manager
Currently: Erin Sinclair
Run the shop on Club night's and race meets.
Health and Safety Officer
Currently: Bevan Thompson
Responsible for all Health and Safety functions including track inspections before club night's, incidents from club night's completed and accident reporting. First Aider at club nights in pink vest.
Track Manager
Currently: Adam Wallace
Responsible for keeping the track and grounds maintained
We look forward to seeing you at the AGM!

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment