BMXNZ National Series 2012/2013 – How it works

This series is for all “Open licence age groups”.  

The series involves 10 rounds (as listed below) of which a riders 5 best rounds will count towards the end of season “champions” for each class. A rider can do as many rounds as they want but it is only their best 5 that count.

The 5 “points scoring” rounds must include the Nationals and one of the Island Titles (North or South) plus 3 region champs.

Points are scored in reverse, e.g. 8 for 1st, 7 for 2nd, 6 for 3rd etc. DNS will be 0 points. Where a round is held at a 2 day meeting, points will be scored on the 1st four moto’s of the meeting (except the Nationals which will be the 3 moto’s on Saturday)

The winner of each age group will be awarded a Race Jersey and there will also be Presentation plates awarded for 1st to 3rd.

Rounds included are:

Taranaki Region Champs – Hawera/New Plymouth –15th September 2012
North Island Titles – Whangarei – 20th October 2012
Northern Region Champs – East City – 10th November 2012
Mainland South Region Champs - Southland – 2nd December 2012
Central Region Champs – Tauranga – 9th December 2012
Mainland North Region Champs – North Avon – 8th January 2013
South Island Titles – Rangiora – 12th January 2013
Wellington Region Champs – Wainuiomata – 10th February 2013
Waikato Region Champs – Te Awamutu – 9th March 2013
National Champs – Cambridge – 30th March 2013

Current points are here:   BMX NZ BMX Series 2012-2013 - Results after round 3

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment